Nov. 14, 2003 - 4:49 p.m.
String Audition

Ok so the audition was OK. I was sweaty and I actually had a sweat mark on the front of my t-shirt from the strap of the bag.

So I'm sure that looked good. But they liked the little insert bit that I wrote, and they liked that I brought a ball of string. I was more nervous this time for some reason.

I think it's because I'm tired and I ran around the SFU building looking for them because they said room 1510 and there was no one in 1510 and the lights were off, but it was there after all, I was just supposed to wait in that room and they'd come and get me to take me to room 1525. Well.

Anyway. It was ok. I'll just be happy that I ended up getting a callback for something I wasn't suited for in the first place - enough that they changed the age of the character they were looking for. I'll take that as a compliment and be happy that I got a second call.

My neck hurts and I'm off to the theatre now. Only three more hours and I'm done. Phew.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Beyond Belief - V.S. Naipaul - Islamic Excursions among the converted peoples. My boss lent it to me.
Sounds Like:
Once around the block - Badly drawn boy
Feels Like:
sore n tired

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter