Mar. 27, 2003 - 10:49 a.m.
On the Verge of Sunshine? or Poltergeistpickle.

I got a call from one of the agents that I sent my stuff to. Several people in my acting class are with this agent and they are a good midlevel agent. One of the girls from class called and rave-reviewed me to them, so they called me in for an interview. And now I get to stress about what two contrasting monologues they want me to do. I haven't got a clue. I also have to cold read a commercial. Sigh. I'm so unprofessional.

Every horoscope I've read about this year for geminis has signalled SIGNIFICANT change in my life. Major overhaul. Perhaps it's started and I didn't even know.

I used to not care about being killed. I think I've said this before, but I used to be suicidal in a roundabout way in that I would never ACTUALLY kill myself, that just wouldn't happen. But if I were accidentally killed, I wouldn't be too disappointed. Like a drive by shooting (yeah, in Vancouver?? come on...) or if I was hit by a bus or an anvil fell on my head etc, well, I wouldn't be too disappointed. But now, dying just might crush me. I would have all this regret.

Maybe that's one of the things that spurred me to give up being a chickenshit fear based lifeform and take a chance. Because I know that if I died right now, I would miss him the most (after my little brother) and regret not trying to make it work so much that maybe I'd haunt the spot I died in forever, wailing and throwing stuff.

Poltergeistpickle.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Modest Mouse - Fruit that Ate Itself
Feels Like:
I am hopefully on the verge of sunshine.

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter