Feb. 14, 2003 - 10:50 a.m.
Yep, It's THAT Day Again...

Well, it's Valentine's Day. I have a sprained ankle and I don't want to do anything. I want to curl up and watch horror movies and eat pizza and popsicles and be in love.

I had a few invites to things, and I had original plans to go to a wine tasting and see Arsenic and Old Lace but my "date" cancelled on me because my ex's parents were also going. That rather annoyed me and I thought it was being cowardly and silly and he said I was being insensitive. You be the judge...

I have been invited to a club, which I am afraid to go to due to my marvellous injury and PURPLE foot, sorry Ed, raincheck, I promise. I've been invited to two parties, both of which will be drunken idiot fests. Normally, yay, that would be fun, but I'm not in the mood. I certainly can't get hosed, I'll fall over and reinjure myself, and being around other drunken hosers is that they will fall on my foot and reinjure me. I wanna get healed, man, I gotta 10k run in two months.

I AM going to play pool with a friend. I can do that on one leg, and in fact, I think I do stand on one leg playing pool in the first place, so it's just as well.

The TWO people I most want to spend this day with (because, despite all you "too cool for mush and sentimentality" hosers out there, this day is special to me) are unavailble to me in the following manners:

One is my best friend, is in love with me and likes to sleep with me, thinks I'm super sexy, loves my personality all that, but doesn't want me for his partner because I don't seem to fit his ideal of what his girlfriend should be like.

Two is 2600 miles away and also away for the weekend, so not even a chat is on the menu. Miss him already.

I want to eat chocolate and indulge in holiday treats etc, but I am on this fucking weight watchers where I get 22-27 points worth of food a day (concentration camp anyone?) and a chocolate is like eleventyzillion points and I'll have to skip eating for the next 300 millenia to earn them.

One consolation. I went shopping on my lunch hour as it is my payday, and I bought some trousers, which I'm not sure look ALL that fabulous, they're from the GAG(P), but they're super comfy and versatile and they can be casual and I can wear them at work. They're black, of course....

I wish someone would surprise me and make my fucking day, cause right now, it's shaping up to be added to my list of SHITTY AS HELL Valentine's Days.

Oh yeah the drummer guy that I went to highschool with? The one I had a crush on in 8th grade, the one that seeked ME out and wanted to meet ME....he "hasn't gotten over his ex yet and doesn't feel ready for any kind of relationship".

How many times have I heard that bullshit line? AND ON VALENTINE'S DAY!! MOTHERF**KLIT.

Sigh....

I have work to do.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


2 fussbugets said...



Site Meter