Sept. 19, 2003 - 8:51 a.m.
Third Planet

Everything that keeps me together is falling apart
I've got this thing that I consider my only art of fucking people over

My boss just quit the job
says he's goin' out to find blind spots and he'll do it

The 3rd Planet is sure that they're being watched
by an eye in the sky that can't be stopped
When you get to the promise land
you're gonna shake that eyes hand

Your heart felt good
it was drippin' pitch and made of wood
And your hands and knees
felt cold and wet on the grass to me

Outside naked, shiverin' looking blue
from the cold sunlight that's reflected off the moon
Baby cum angels fly around you
reminding you we used to be three and not just two

And that's how the world began
And that's how the world will end

A 3rd had just been made and we were swimming in the water
didn't know then was it a son was it a daughter
When it occurred to me that the animals are swimming
around in the water in the oceans in our bodies and another had been found
another ocean on the planet
given that our blood is just like the Atlantic
And how

The universe is shaped exactly like the earth
if you go straight long enough you'll end up where you were

Modest Mouse

Good morning. I'm sure this will be the first of ten billion entries today because it's so damn dead here.

DAMN dead. Phone hasn't rung once this morning. Been here for half an hour. AND my boss is half an hour late. Haha. Cause his boss isn't here today. Cheater. I'm leaving early.

I want to see Modest Mouse again right now. But with just me and Jackrabbit. And maybe a couple of other people maybe MAYBE. I just want to hear Isaac (is that his name?)'s voice again live. He's a freaking nutbar, but there's something about the way he sings that rivets me.

It's funny that I keep drawing songs about babies to me. Little star, third planet, which I didn't even know was somewhat about babies until today. It's on my mind.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
I didn't read last night - too drunk n tired
Sounds Like:
Modest mouse - Night on the Sun
Feels Like:
I had weird free frozed lasagna for breakfast...???

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter