May. 29, 2003 - 3:37 p.m.
True Love and Imperfections

I've quoted this before in my diary. But it's true, and it's the story of my life and it's Jackrabbit and the lawyer all at once. It even applies somewhat to Mike.

"True love does not come by finding the perfect person, but by learning to see an imperfect person perfectly."

Jason Jordan

Jackrabbit is still looking for that perfect person, which he won't find. He had the imperfect person, and many an opportunity to see me perfectly. That was me, but he refused to see me as perfect even though he claims to love me. So it isn't true love. I realize that.

Mike wanted to make me the perfect person, and he couldn't because you can't make anyone be anything. So it never would have been true love either. Just a wannabe.

With the lawyer, it seems to me I can really do no wrong. He doesn't comment on my imperfections, but rather revels in them. He finds wonderous all the stupid things I do, all the silly mistakes I make. He adores all the little things about me. Doesn't seem to notice my cellulite or my scars.

And there are things that I seem to see past with him. I see his flaws as part of his life experience, and because he's so young, he still has so much to go through and it will be fascinating to watch him grow in his imperfections, making them better, a bigger part of him, or perfecting them, at least in my eyes.

We can be happy. Can't we.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter