Aug. 12, 2004 - 11:42 p.m.
tomfoolery

I finally got a call time for this film I'm supposed to be shooting this week. 10 am tomorrow. I did not, however, receive which scene I'll be shooting, nor how many outfits I'll need for tomorrow. GARHGHGHG

So I have to lug all four days worth of outfits with me just in case. And things will get wrinkled. Is this really worth the credit on my resume and the stuff for my reel? Sadly, yes.

Guess what I did today? I went to IKEA. Guess what I bought?

Tomfoolery!!!!!

I used to have christmas lights around my bed, but I felt it was time for a change. I saw these in the catalogue last year and nearly fell off my chair. And they were still in it this year, so I had to break down and buy them.

It was a pretty good day. I bought an organizer for the bathroom, some knicks and knacks, cd racks, this really great tray so I can use my laptop in bed without cooking my legs, a watering can, a new quilt cover and pillowcases, shower curtain rings, and some other useless fun things.

I came home, I ate buckets of chinese food, watched more Couplings and some Family Guy and now I'm here to work on this script that I couldn't care less about. I know, I'm bad.

I also emailed old Trevor to see if he wanted to come watch Family Guy and eat chinese food. I got a rather chilly response, and now I feel a bit like a shithead for bothering. I hate feeling like I've been moved out of someone else's life. I hate the idea that someone will go on just fine without me. Trevor has a new girlfriend, they've been together for several months now. Far longer than we were. I guess I just feel a bit replaced. Like, what's so much better about her that he didn't find some stupid reason to dump HER?

Yeah, I'm pretty jealous, actually. And hurt. But what can you do eh?

I know what you can do.

Purchase tomfoolery.

Now if only I had someone to see these giant leaves from my angle, with me.

Sad sad sad sad sad sad sad.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


3 fussbugets said...



Site Meter