Aug. 29, 2002 - 11:08 p.m.
A Real Tool

Wow, I had the most annoying callback today. It was such a waste of time.

There were about 25 of us in a room all together, all callbacks and he made us read the whole script, which was BAD BAD BAD and then got us up two by two to read scenes and he either told us great, sit down, or leave. I read about two lines and he said, great, leave. To be honest, I don't think he was interested in casting me in the first place, and I wasted a half day of vacation on him. He was power tripping the whole time and acted like a total dickhead. Except he did stupid things like thanked us all for our tardiness, when he meant to say thanks for being on time, and he couldn't pronounce the word applicable. It was very embarrassing for him, especially since he was trying to act all big shot etc.

Another negative on his part was that his terrible lamo script was FULL of typos and spelling mistakes, such as they're there and their. OH GOD. And to and too and two. Your and you're. Repeated words, HORRIBLE grammar. It was obvious that he had not proofread his script, or he had and he's dumb. It seemed to me like he just banged it off and was treating it and us as though it were the career maker for all of us. Not wise. Anyway, it was a terrible experience, and I'm glad I got out of there sooner than later because steadybetty didn't make it out of there until two hours later. WOW. He made her read heaps of stuff and then sent her packing too in the end. MAN what a tool.

End of story is that I just won't audition for him again, it's not worth it.

My bites are healing nicely. They're still there, angry and red and swollen, (I suppose that doesn't really describe healing nicely does it?) but they don't itch as violently as they did, and I am now content with not ripping my skin off.

Made dinner with the fresh pesto that I made from scratch from the huge basil plants I have growing in my garden. It's really amazing to eat something made directly from something you grew yourself. It makes the work worthwhile and is much more satisfying than buying it at Safeway.

Off to bed, it's really damn late and I'll never be able to get up in the morning.

Thanks for listening to me vent about lamo audition boy. MAN that was annoying...

Quote today...

"I'm a tree that grows hearts, one for each that you take."

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


2 fussbugets said...



Site Meter