Jun. 10, 2004 - 10:14 a.m.
Vacancy

Important to you like you are important to me.
It seems like such a simple thing,
To loathe the space that occupies where I used to be
But when that space is quickly filled with another body
It�s hard to notice that the space was ever there to begin with.

And you forget that I filled it well, and differently.
If you would let me occupy that space again,
For longer this time, for long enough,
You wouldn�t have to loathe that vacancy ever again.
I would stay put; I would have no reason to go. I have no reason to go.

The long haul, is that what they call it?
I would haul anything down this road for you
You need only ask, you need only walk beside me
As I pull the weight and do my penance for not trusting you
You need only to walk beside me, and fill the space.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:
more cruddy semi-reality poetry

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter