Jan. 30, 2003 - 9:00 a.m.
V-Day, oh man oh man.

Ok so here's a topic.

Do men think Valentine's Day is purely for women? Do you guys think that VDay is only about buying a bunch of shit for your girl to make her happy?

That's such bullshit!! Who are you guys dating? It's about doing cool stuff for EACHOTHER! Christ in a sidecar wearing goggles. I hate girls sometimes. They're such idiots. Selfish, demanding whiny beeeyatches.

Savecraig got an emailing deciding that March 20th was Steak and Blowjob Day. For guys. Why can't Valentine's Day be Steak and Blowjob day? Why does it have to be Buy Your Greedy Bitch Girlfriend Some Crap Day?

AUGH! They should be happy they have someone to spend Valentine's Day with in the first place. I admit that I like clever ideas of what to do for Valentine's Day, but I go to just as much effort in showing my appreciation too. GRR. Personally, I've had TWO good VDay's in my entire life. One was a day late, because my boyfriend forgot, which was a little upsetting because I had gone to a lot of trouble to make him a kickass cool present and planned some rockin sexcapades etc. The second was right on time, and it was exceptionally romantic. I'll never forget it. He had a star named for me. AWWWW. But then last year, as you all know, that relationship horribly ended and that was shitty.

This year will suck. I have all these options on things to do, and no one to do them with. I have tickets to a wine tasting and play afterwards, I have TWO parties that I've been invited to, and Jackrabbit has offered to spend the night with me, which I am a bit put off by because A)we can't sleep together anymore and B)there's no future for us so it would just be pointless, a consolation prize. I think I would feel rather pathetic and desparate if I spent the night with him.

If he wants desparately to spend the night with me, then great. But otherwise...

It's funny how women place a lot of importance on that day, but what I think is behind it is that women really need to feel that their partner thinks of them. It's the thoughtfulness that is so important, to know that your bf/hubby/whatever cares about you enough that he's had you on his mind that day.

It's not about chocolate and jewelery. It's about being important to someone else, and them expressing it, even if it's just that one day.

So guys, give your partners a little break, and be nice on V-Day and hopefully, if they're the right girl for you, they'll be creative and do the same. Appreciate it! I know I would.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


3 fussbugets said...



Site Meter