Sept. 03, 2002 - 8:55 a.m.
Wahhh Wahhhh

Good Morning! I'm back at work after another three day weekend. It was pretty busy for about half of it, but pretty good for the other half.

I can't believe how late I was up saturday night, er sunday morning..heehee. 5:30? I haven't stayed up that late for literally 2 years. I thought I was getting old but NOPE!

So I got a comment from "who knows" here. It was a try at inspirational pep talking at the same time as kinda condemning what I had said at the end of the entry here.

I just want to clarify something. What I am whining about is not that being weak and tiny is better and that I am in some way inferior, but that being weak and tiny is DIFFERENT than being strong etc. What I am getting at is that I am just TIRED of being strong for everyone and looking after people all the time. When you are a powerful person in many ways, you are expected to be strong. You are expected to take care of yourself. When someone is little and weak, they are either expected to be pathetic or are highly commended when they can take care of themselves or be strong. I on the other hand am never commended for being strong or taking care of other people, it's just expected. I don't expect to be congratulated either. I'm not hunting for a pat on the back, that's not the point. I am just musing about the expectations that are thrust upon us based on appearance and presence and I want to know what it feels like to be on the other end of the spectrum.

I guess it sounds like I just feel sorry for myself. Oh well!

So I had a productive day off yesterday. I watched the "Roswell" marathon yesterday on the Space Channel, so it was about 10 hours of tv, lying about on the futon. I have a sore, stiff neck from lying in the wrong positions for 10 hours. But it was nice to spend the day with Chris cuddled up on the couch/futon thing with Kraft Dinner and sesame snaps.

Back to running today, and I am also back to a weights routine too so I can tone my lazy ass up. I can't wait for this week's shiatsu. I'm going to NEED it. OK I've got some typing to do.

Also, my camera ate my photos. The data was corrupt and now the awesome demon photo of my cats with their eyes all shining in the dark and looking freaky is LOST FOREVER. Crap. There's where the digital photo system falls apart. Blegh.

I have typing to do.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter