Aug. 14, 2002 - 10:54 a.m.
Waking Up is Hard to Do

Last night Chris and I made a sad decision. We decided not to spend our holiday time in Mexico. It's just going to cost too much. At nearly a grand each, that's a lotta money that we would have to save up and it means having a boring shitty rest of the summer not spending money on things like movies and going out for dinner and rockcliming and pubs so that we can have fun for a week? Forget it.

So we are going to do something CHEAP. Like Road Trip again or camping. I've always wanted to rent a camper van thing, like those 80 foot land yachts that have a full sized king bedroom in the back, a kitchen, a bloody dining room that extends out, an indoor pool etc. I would love to truck it to one of those places that all the old people go in the fall?? Do old people go places in the fall? I have no idea, I'm not old and I don't know any except for my grandmother and she goes on Cruises.

I just want to be somewhere that I can relax, read, swim, tan a little, do some shopping if I have some cash, cook some wicked food, eat out, spend a helluva lotta time in bed with Chris..=), that sort of thing. You know what I am talking about. Pure relaxation, doing NOTHING. Maybe MAYBE I'll run and rockclimb still but other than that, forget it! NOTHING. No work! I would even consider staying at home for part of my two weeks off so that I can sit on my arse and play computer games all day and order pizza. I can easily spend a day indoors without ever feelin the outside air. Plus I can watch Xena every morning before getting up.

OHH the joy of getting up when you are good n ready. I think it's one of the greatest traumas in life to be horribly ripped from sleep by the screeching of an alarm.

Fortunately our TV will turn on by a timer so we wake up to the theme song of classic Star Trek every morning. Good old Kirk. If that's not enough to frighten a person out of bed, then I don't know what is. There are also cats who believe it is their sole duty in life to torment those who are sleeping by yowling at 6am, leaping from the floor to the bed to your head to the windowsill to the bed to your head to the floor again. Demonspawn.

I like fezmonkey's idea about a kitty gag. Very stylish and functional.

So it looks like I might be doing the 48 hour film contest this weekend. Like the 24 hour film contest, it's a short period of time to make a film, this one is a ten minute film and you have 2 days, as the title of the contest does suggest. I got an email from Kryshan, who produces the 24 hour film contest (which is September 21st next) and who shot the short dead body film I did, asking me if I wanted to be in his entry. Hell yes!!! Wheeee.

That's this weekend, I'll let you know how it goes.

I have bagel in my teeth.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter