Jul. 16, 2004 - 3:38 p.m.
got off on the wrong foot and walked funny ever since

It's interesting how people can form an idea or opinion of you when they haven't got a real person to base it off of. This isn't a sarcastic remark.

I mean it, it's really interesting.

I recently had an experience where I misunderstood someone's note and replied in a kind of defensive way, and things just got weird, and our online personalities just did not mesh at all, and every note I seemed to leave to try to make it more normal seemed to make it worse and worse, and it's probably my own perception involved as well, but I just couldn't say anything right.

The last comment I made, when commented on in reply, made me feel stupid and idiotic and I wish I had never said anything to start with.

Now I just feel weird, and I am scared to leave another note, so I just won't bother. I was also apparently disliked among this person's other note leavers. Just wasn't a welcome environment for me.

But it's weird because the person I seemed to come across as in that note thread just isn't the person I am and no matter what I said, it only got worse.

So what's interesting is the picture in that person's head of what I must be like. Kinda bothers me that I can't fix it, but I guess you can't fix everything so it's best to leave it.

meh. What a gong show

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Willowz - Something - god he's a horrible singer, but the music is fun
Feels Like:
it's not me it's not ME

4 fussbugets said...



Site Meter