Jan. 08, 2004 - 3:09 p.m.
What I wanted to tell you.

I feel like every time I want to write to him, I should write it here instead. To email him would be to go back to the weak thing I was.

How do you stop missing someone? I suppose no one knows the answer to that because if there were an answer, no one would miss anyone ever, and we all know that isn't happening.

I miss his body and his smell. I miss the emails. But our friendship started falling apart the moment he dumped me the first time. There were seeds of feeling inadequate, not good enough, ugly, sown right at the beginning, and though I learned to forgive that first transgression, it still set the stage for how I would react to him from then on. I've never felt good enough. I become meek and weak and whiny around him.

Anyway. That part of my life is over. There are feelings that I just have to let go of.

But I still miss his body. I still miss the sound of him breathing. I miss his self proclaimed "boring" stories.

I miss you and that's what I wanted to tell you.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter