Sept. 09, 2003 - 9:09 a.m.
Weekend Recap - oh so not exciting

I had another long weekend. That was great. It was my flex day. I love working for the government some days.

My weekend was pretty good. I spent it with Jen and Tim, who have been traveling for about 10 months and stopped in for a visit. Jen is the one that packed herself up, sold me almost the entire contents of her apartment for a little over $400 and went to live in Scotland with her love.

So they stayed with me from Friday night till Monday morning. They worried too much about putting me out. I was happy to have them! It was great to see her again, and I'll be seeing her one more time tomorrow night at class.

So I got myself into a little bit of a "more than she can chew" situation. I invited three people to dinner on Thursday night. I know what I want to make, but I just don't think it's going to be any huge affair. I was going to make peanut sauce beef skewers, mashed cauliflower with garlic cream cheese, some kind of salad, maybe with Goddess dressing, that Miso stuff I had at Anna's, and lord knows what else. Maybe some asparagus with butter and lemon?

One of the three includes and Irish guy, who I'm certain digs having a hearty meal, so this might turn him off..all the veggies and weird sauces. ha. oh well. I'll get beer for him. hehe.

Hmmm. what else is new? I look rather cute again today. Isn't that nice? Brown v-neck sweater that is rather tight and form fitting, and a knee length black skirt with a slight mermaid-y thing at the back. And my new black mary jane heels.

Oh and guess what else?

I'm special.

It's nice to know this oneself, but often it's nicer to hear it from someone you really care about.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Consider Phlebus
Sounds Like:
so quiet
Feels Like:
My head is on a little straighter today

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter