Jul. 27, 2004 - 11:36 a.m.
whiinnnnnnnneeee

Hey yeah, sorry I slacked today.

I was horribly awakened this morning by my upstairs neighbours doing GOD KNOWS WHAT stomping around and grunting (non-sexual..I hope..ugh) and dragging things around at 4:30am. FOUR THIRTY in the MORNING.

WTF? We have an agreement, yes, it's unspoken, but she does not complain about my occasional party noise, and I do not complain about her clopping about on her illegal hardwood floors. That's fine. BUt noise at 1am is one thing. 4:30am is another.

I went into the bathroom, climbed atop the toilet and pounded on the ceiling. They became quiet and stayed quiet, phew.

Then I couldn't get back to sleep because it was so hot and humid and horrid. So I laid there for about an hour until I finally drifted off, which means that I slept through my alarm this morning.

So I was late. Twenty minutes late to be exact. The bus ride in was the usual hell. Also, no bus boyfriend. I think he really must have died. I had a mild spaz on the bus this morning when I tried to get off to run and catch the one behind because it would have gotten me to work faster, but I couldn't because there were so many people sardinned on the bus that I couldn't get by. So I had my little spaz, got sweaty and shaky, and was subsequently fine.

But 20 minutes late for work. Not a great thing in my last week, although, what are they going to do, fire me?

Now I'm just tired and grumpy and I don't want to go home because my home is far too damn hot to be civil and I would rather sit in the tub all night in cold water.

Heyyyy, what a great entry! 100% complaining! Excellent...

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter