Oct. 14, 2003 - 4:36 p.m.
My first walk...wicked city

Hey...ok so I walked up through Kensington Market and got something to eat at European Meats, which is the coolest little butcher shop and deli EVER.

Then walked through to Baldwin then up to Spadina, and along to Queen Street. I found the COOLEST store in the world, Fasion Crimes, and nearly spent $200 until I checked myself and went, NO.

There is a dress there, however, that I am seriously tempted to buy. It's a strapless 50's style number, black, with flower applique near the bottom. It's SUPER flattering and very styleee and I can't imagine WHAT I possibly have to wear it to since we're not doing our family annual Christmas dinner anymore, just a brunch, and I certainly can't wear a little black dress to a brunch. But I love it, and I may just buy it before I go home, if they still have it. it's hand made and fits beautifully and, yeah, I really look cute in it.

I also stopped in at the Kiehl's store. I was so excited to see it because I thought we couldn't get it in Canada, then I found out that we actually have it at Holt Renfrew in Vancouver! of all places. But I went in anyway and spent $25 and got a shit load of samples too. Excitement. I ran across traffic to go to that shop.

That's another thing I've noticed about toronto. People here walk INTO traffic on green lights to cross the street, well before the traffic's light is even yellow to stop. They stand about 3 feet out from the curb waiting for a moment to cross the street. Rather shocking. i mean, we jaywalk in Vancouver like mad, and against the light and whatever, but most people at home wait on the corner till it's time to run across the street madly, not halfway into the street. the Swiss would have a heartattack.

yeah, living here is more and more appealing every minute. I love this area. Downtown is pretty cool too. I like the streetcars, though I haven't ridden one yet. It's raining right now, I had to run home before I got soaked because I hadn't taken a hat or umbrella with me. Whee.

well, I'm glad it's cold. I'm a little bit bored at the moment, I'm home alone, but i'm going to watch a little TV before I go to the cycle class with Daniella, if we go, that is...

Still kinda depressed too, I feel sad underneath all the happy of being here. Like I could cry at any moment. It's stupid, maybe it's just PMS. But I feel it in my gut. Otherwise, I'm happy. On the surface i'm happy. that'll have to do for now...maybe some of it will sink in.

My right ear popped. Now the left has to follow suit and I'll be set.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter