Jul. 07, 2003 - 10:24 a.m.
The Wild Outdoors

I just took Oliver Spoon out into the garden wearing the harness.

HEE HEE HEEEEEEE.

First, when I put it on him, he rolled onto his side on the carpet and yowled and refused to get up, but he was purring and headbutting me like he does when he's provin' his luuuuv. SnM Kitty. So then I dragged him for about a foot across the carpet (static shock!!) before I picked him up. He started squawking and squirming but I managed to get him over to the sliding glass door without getting a poo tatoo*. I put him down in front of the door, where he usually sits and every time I open it, he tries like a concentration camper to get out. Not this time. I had to PUSH him out the door. He then bellied down to the pavement and worm-crawled behind the lawn chairs. So I dragged him out from under there, picked him up squawking again and put him down in the flower beds, where he protested madly. Until he saw all the glorious things to rub his face all over. He rubbed his face all over the clematis and broke two snapdragon stems. He rolled in the newly watered soil which=mud. He flattened a primrose. He yowled and squawked and marched around in the garden he was Calvin playing Godzilla, but then someone upstairs came out onto their deck and he froze, all wide eyed and freaked out, proving that cats really ARE chickenshits. Then he bolted back to the sliding glass door. When I opened it, he leapt inside and bellied down to the floor again, waiting for me to take off the harness. When I did, he practically danced a jig and ran off, squawking again.

The wild outdoors, eeeeeeek. It's scary out there...

hehe.

*when a cat scratches you it takes forever to heal and always leaves a little scar because they scratch around in their own poop.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Three Days Grace - This Movie
Feels Like:
Sunny Day!!!

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter