Jun. 23, 2004 - 3:17 p.m.
things I would like to do with my corpse

I know I don't want to have a coffin. I think coffins are bunk. It's a fucking box and they cost a fortune and they are a barrier between me and the earth.

I want to be buried directly in the ground. I want to be 'at one with the soil', as corny as that sounds. I don't want to take forever to decompose. I want to become dirt as soon as possible. Go back to the ground, where we came from way back when.

Or buried at sea, if I want to get technical about where we came from. Tie a stone to my foot and let me sink to the bottom of the mariannas trench. The abyss. To sink into the inky blackness down to where there are creatures that no human's eyes have seen, except mine, however unseeing they are.

Or shot into space. Fat chance of this, I doubt I'll have the millions. I doubt my family will either. So barring financial constraints, I want to be shot into space. No shroud, nothing. I want to be shot in such a manner that the lack of friction will allow my body to travel forever, frozen and preserved. Perhaps I'll get sucked into a black hole, or trapped in something's gravity pull. Perhaps I'll be the first contact of humans to aliens? Or perhaps I'll get caught up in a nebula to float until the universe ends. The real way to exist forever, flash frozen and drifting. Ultimately, i would drift until I burned up in some distant star. Back to where we came from.

I do not want to be scattered. I do not want to be in a box. I want to be a part of whatever elements we came from.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
RJD2 - Ghostwriter
Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter