May. 20, 2004 - 1:41 p.m.
Do Not Wring Your Hands My Love

Last night was the best night I've had in a long time.

Trom and I went to my mother's house to get his shoes. We ordered them from the states and they only delivered to the states so we had them sent to my mum's husband's place and she brought them up with her.

It was a gorgeous evening, I had just spend a few hours helping Nonie shop for an after-wedding dress. I felt good, I felt happy. I got to his place and that happy, good feeling seemed to last right on till well after I had fallen asleep.

There were no unhappy, argumentative moments. There was no frustration or anger. We had fun, we were ourselves, we played on swings and a teeter totter. We walked on the seawall for a bit and checked out the shoes. I blabbed my head off.

It was such a release to go home after spending time with him and not want to cry.

Thanks for a great night Trom, I think we deserved it.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
brave new world - last chapter
Sounds Like:
modest mouse - the cold part
Feels Like:
ahhhhhhh

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter