Nov. 07, 2003 - 1:51 p.m.
Wuss

I got a call from the UBC Psych department. I had an intake appointment with them before I left for Toronto to see if I was someone suitable for their program and if they would be able to help me. It was basically an appointment to see if they wanted to put me on their waiting list, really.

I started this ball rolling shortly after the big drunken tussle that started the whole no speaking between JR and I. I felt that I was having some major trouble dealing with shit. And funny, after I made the call, I got the ultimatum from JR saying that he wouldn't be friends with me unless I got counselling. What a coink.

Anyway. I got a call from them today, a month or so later, and I've been accepted. I'm now officially on the official waiting list. She said that sometimes there are new students in January taking cases so maybe around then.. It's a long time to wait just for therapy, but it's also $140 CHEAPER than regular therapists. AUGH.

I went to physio yesterday for my ankle too. I REALLY liked the guy. He's in his 50's, slightly off beat kinda guy, twinkly eyed and such. Gave me lots of exercises to do for my ankle to make it faster with the reaction time. Basically, the first time I sprained it, I didn't heal it correctly so it made the main joint very loose. So to compensate, all the other little joints are very tight. basically, the muscles in my ankle have 0 reaction time. So if I start to fall, or am a little off balance, they are not quick enough to catch me, they let go, and I fall and sprain it.

So when I was jogging back in Feb, and I ran over the rock and became unstable, my ankle muscles were not quick enough to catch and stabilize me, and they let go and I sprained it again a thousand times worse.

The third time, same deal. The heels, went off balance, ankle too weak and slow to compensate, went down. End of story.

I'm eating a mint aero. my trainer is going to kill me.

Speaking of which. I had my first training on MONDAY. That's 5 days ago. I am STILL SORE.

What a fucking wuss.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter