May. 26, 2004 - 12:34 p.m.
Awoooga Awooooga

Well well. Swat Scot asked me out. I'm not sure if that's what I've referred to him as before, but I will start now.

Swat Scot. His name is not Scott. So I guess Swat will do.

Yeah apparently he and his roommate and his roommate's girlfriend who is a very good friend of mine have been talking about me for a while. His roommie Al is supposedly a big fan of mine and talked me up a lot.

Anyway, he sent me an email today asking me out for lunch/dinner/drink or something soon.

What the heck, I accepted. He's pretty nice. I don't know him really really well, he's one of the movie watching buddies. So far, my impression is that he's REALLY nice, generous, hardworking, a game designer, SCOTTISH (yesssss), and pretty decent looking too.

But now, of course, all the fear stuff comes rolling in. What if I end up not really liking him and he ends up REALLY liking me? What if it's an awkward evening and neither of us has anything to talk about? What if we start up and it falls apart or goes sour like it always does for me?

I'm virtually undateable right now as it is.

I didn't want to say no, because I do think he's a nice guy, and I didn't want to shut him down and close a door for me.

AUGH!??!?!!!! What do I do? haha. I'm starting to freak out. I hate dating, I hate it hate it hate it hate it hate it hate it.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter