Nov. 17, 2003 - 8:42 a.m.
Beautiful Boys Are Everywhere

Good God. Nobody updates anymore. What the hell am I supposed to do at work?

This morning my bus was full of beautiful boys.

Yesterday was full of beautiful boys.

What a great weekend after all!

There was this guy sitting directly across from me wearing a green leather car coat and a matching cross shoulder green leather bag with yellow leather numbers on it. He was extremely cute and it was difficult to say whether or not he was gay, but who cares. GREAT eye candy. And then this other guy got on and sat right next to him and he was cute in a nerdy sort of read books from the library kind of way. Verreh nice. I was going walleyed trying to look at both of them.

Yesterday was like this: Ran in the morning. In the freezing pouring rain. Why?

Then went for lunch with Alex to talk about my film I'm writing. He talked me into directing it as well as acting in it, and now I'm all paranoid. But he said "you'll have an AD (assistant director) and they can take care of the menial stuff like calling action and such. I can just do the major stuff. Guess I gotta learn sometime.

Alex is lovely, I adore that boy. He was the first 'friend' I made in Shea's class and he's funny, goofy, shows me his ass all the time, and is completely emotionally inaccessable. It's a wonder I'm not head over heels in love with him. We managed to get the first three scenes of my film storyboarded. So there's beautiful boy #1.

Beautiful boy #2, Tromley came by for a couple of hours to hang out. He had plans for dinner that evening but insisted on coming up to see me, even though I protested since it's far out of his way. I'm still on the fence about how to proceed with him, because I do like him quite a lot, but I know better than to get involved with anything because I'm a mess, and he's a mess and it's just messy. So I suppose I'll just step back and let it do what it's going to. Leave it to the Fates, those vicious sisters.

Beautiful boy #3, Bean from class called me. "I'm two blocks for your house, are you up for a visit?" So he came by and had a chat and a beer and a laugh and he met Helen and it was fun n dandy.

Then Trevor called. Yeah Trevor! I had called his house earlier that day because I wanted see what all the comic shop boys were up to but no one was home. I didn't leave a message. He just noticed my name on the call display and called me back. So we talked on the phone for about an hour and then went for coffe/beer/bite to catch up and chit chat. It was very good to see him.

I think I've mentioned this before but some of the bad things about Trevor don't seem so bad now that I don't have Jackrabbit pointing out why they're bad.

JR felt that Trevor was lying to me about thinking I was awesome and cute and not caring about my size and whatever.

But other than the silliness about not telling Ryan because Ryan had a crush on me and therefore not telling anyone else too, which was ridiculous, Trevor and I had fun together. We were affectionate, we had fantastic conversations, and I mean FANTASTIC. I LOVE talking to him. He seemed to think everything I did was cute. I think the way he treated me in person as a boyfriend was just how I like to be treated. As an intellectual equal, as someone who's fun or interesting because of the person I am, not in spite of the person I am.

He didn't think that I was overly messy, and still doesn't. Said the same again last night.

Or even if he DID think I was messy somewhere in there and was lying to me, it didn't change his opinion of me.

Jackrabbit judged me and criticized me and his manner alone made me feel like there was something wrong with me all the time. Trevor never really made me feel like there was something wrong with me.

Anyway. Just another reason why JR and I would never have worked out. Yes, he was right all along.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter