Jun. 17, 2002 - 1:12 p.m.
Blah

Sorry, It's been a while, I've been pretty busy.

Ok Acting career update. I haven't heard from the short film "Made Right" people yet so I am assuming that I didn't get that one. I don't remember if I wrote about this earlier, but there is a guy in Toronto who liked the look of me and wants me to send an audition tape out to him where he will consider me for a lead in a film about demonic posession. Sounds suitable for me don't you think? My aunt used to bring me books about demonic possesion when I was OH about 8 years old, so I have roots in the subject. *shudder*.

I also had an audition on Saturday for a spot as the host of Urban Rush, which I won't get, but it was fun anyway. I just went to shake myself up a little bit and to deal with some fear, which is always good to do in life.

I'm still waiting to hear from the weight watchers people. I would just like to take this opportunity to beg the gods of getting stuff you want to please please please please please let me have this gig. I need the money, I need the exposure, I need the experience, I need the credit on my resume. I NEED IT PLEASE! I know there are lots of great women in this city who are 10 - 30 pounds over "ideal" weight, and they are all gorgeous and they all deserve a role in this but PLEEEEEEEAAAAAASE. I have worked so hard and have waited for so long that something has got to give! Thank you and I promise to clean my room.

Not much else going on, this is probably the most boring entry ever, but hey, gotta write something once in a while. I have one more performance with the Bach Choir tonight then it's OFF for the summer until September. YAY no more wearing that horrible dress that's like a bath robe made of rubber that makes you sweat like a madman, only the rubber absorbs the sweat so that everyone else can see the dark stains collecting on the undersides of your arms and down the sides of your body, not to mention that spot in the middle of your back and the part under your ass when you sit down for too long and it becomes a swamp. There's a little Stream of consciousness writing there. I think?

It's raining. I missed the rain. It's been 30 degrees here, and I don't like the heat. The thing about heat is, you can only take off so many clothes until you're naked, and your STILL hot. When it's cold at least you can pile on the sweaters and parkas and hoods and toques (that's a woolly hat to all you Amuhricuns) and boots and things that toast you up, and you can always light a fire and drink hot chocolate, which warms you up. Cold drinks don't seem to cool you down as well as warm drinks warm you up. I guess I am just biased.

"So sweet to see, look after me" I think that's been the song of the day before, but I really like it.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter