Jul. 05, 2002 - 3:54 p.m.
Government Jobs

Hey, I'm on someone's favourite list! Whee how cool is that?

Here's how my day has gone:

Woke up late, watched classic Star Trek and the news this morning.

Got up about 10 minutes before I had to leave to catch the bus.

Ran out the door, just barely remembering to put out the water jugs for pickup. (If I had forgotten for the second month in a row, we would have had 8 of those large gallonish sized jugs rolling around the place.)

Made the bus by the skin of my teeth.

Got a seat by the first stop. Usually have to stand for a good 20 minutes before I get a seat.

Got to read my book on the bus, cause I got a seat.

Got to work at a reasonable time. Only 8 minutes late today.

Read the Georgia Straight.

Read TIME magazine.

Checked my email.

Read all the people's diaries that I read daily.

Checked for new additions to Exploding Dog , weren't any.

Ate crackers and cream cheese while I read another TIME magazine - from last week.

Did some filing. Sent a mass email to our clients.

Played Mahjong.

Went for lunch and bought some pants and had McDonald's for lunch. Healthy day.

Came back and found that the landlords of our office building were serving ice cream in the lobby for Tenant Appreciation day.

Played more mahjong. Ate my ice cream and McDonalds.

Feel very full now.

It's now 4pm and I am off a half hour early today, at 4:30, and MAN, have I worked hard or what? HA.

Gotta love a government job!!!

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter