Jul. 24, 2002 - 1:09 p.m.
Hot Can of Worms

I went for a run last night with Jen, who I met in acting class. We did the seawall at Stanley Park and it took about an hour! YAY. We are superstars. I'm surprised we ran as much as we did, it was about 30 degrees and DAMN hot. Not a whole lot of breeze either to alleviate the feeling of baking.

Felt a little sick last night and this afternoon. No, NOT pregnant, not possible. It was so hot in our apartment last night. Unbearably hot. You know that heat where you stick to your sheets and you can't bear to have your partner touch you because it's like touching a pan fresh out of the oven? UGH. It got better at about 3 am when I moved into the bedroom from the lounge (it's cooler in there) where it actually became cooler for some reason, plus, it's more comfortable than the futon. UGH. I can't wait for the fall!!

We're going to see Kiss Me Kate at Theatre Under the Stars tonight after spending some time at the gym. I don't know if I'll actually exercise, but I'll happily spend some time there, maybe hang out, have a steam bath, that sort of thing. HEH.

Have you ever opened a can of worms and realized that it probably wasn't a good idea, but it's too late to close the can up again? I just did that.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter