Jul. 29, 2002 - 10:58 a.m.
Dumb and Non-Religious

Goooooooooood Morning..

It's Monday and it's finally raining in Vancouver. Now I can stop worrying so much about my garden because I have been too lazy to water it regularly. It also needs to be weeded. GOD I'm lazy.

So I did a survey that ErgoAtlas wrote. It was a few thought provoking questions. I said something to this effect in the survey, you can read my answers there too, but it was all things I already knew about myself but just forgot about them. There are so many things that we do and think and are important to the way we are as individual humans and we forget them on a daily basis.

So here's a petty thing that I am unhappy about and can't change and should just deal with so that I can get on with a happy and productive life. My mouth is so tiny. It looks SO tiny on camera. I was a little hung up on it in class last night. My scene was ok too, I thought I did alright. I just have to stop being neurotic about stupid things like my mouth. It's a beautiful mouth, like a little tiny rosebud. My lips are red without wearing lipstick, they're soft. They close around a great mouth that says all kinds of wonderful things and the odd profanity. They do a great job at forming m's and b's and p's and f's and v's etc. I can't complain. They just all but disappear on camera. I look like a mouthless alien with my big eyes and little nose and no mouth.

I'm eating cheese.

So what if we are just meat? What if when we die, we just die, and all the chemicals and electrical impulses in our brains stop, our body functions stop and then we become dirt? What if there is nothing to "rise from our bodies" as we die? It's all very interesting. As I said in my survey answers, it's not being depressed or existential that makes me think this way, but rather curiosity. I am dying (har har) to know the truth. I personally think that not a single one of the major religions and hoards of smaller ones are actually right. I think everyone is more or less talking out of their asses.

Somebody had a dream and now everyone is following him like he knows the truth about everthing. Like the bible and the koran and the torah. I'm sure someone will want to burn me for saying this but here goes. These are just BOOKS. They are books written by HUMANS. Humans make mistakes, humans have misconceptions and misunderstandings. Humans have MARVELLOUS imaginations and love a good story. Humans like to embellish. I don't see the logic and can't understand how we can place so much importance in something so non-concrete as a book that some dude wrote a whole bunch of years ago.

I wonder what it was like when the bible came out. Did they advertise it?

"Get ready for the latest release from the national bestselling author, God Himself. He's spent a billion years writing this but now He's ready to share with us the whole reason why His vanity requires we worship Him. Small print says: Not actually written by God, but interpreted by Joe Schmo with a camel."

If you believe that God wrote a book through a human, then you would have to believe in automatic writing and mediums. Same principle. Yet those things are considered evil and delivered by the devil in most major religions.

Anyway, enough religion rant. I could go on for pages...

TEST!!!
How Dumb Are You?


How dumb are you?

You're stupid.

Don't get me wrong; it could be a lot worse. Your stupidity is never going to kill people or start an international incident. In fact, you can wear it on your sleeve, and pretend it's ironic. Your friends and neighbours may even respect you for displaying your inner moron.

The knowledge that you really are a few brain cells short of a baker's dozen will remain our little secret.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter