May. 15, 2003 - 1:58 p.m.
One Year

It has just occurred to me.

Today is exactly one year the day I started this diary.

Happy birthday lintpickle.diaryland!

You're one year old.

How about I commemorate the one year with some quotes I thought were nice:

"Never ruin an apology with an excuse."
Benjamin Franklin (1706-1790)
Philosopher and Statesman


"Love stretches your heart and makes you big inside."
Margaret Walker
Jubilee
Houghton Mifflin


"I would rather live in a world where my life is surrounded by mystery than live in a world so small that my mind could comprehend it."
Harry Emerson Fosdick (1878-1969)
Clergyman


Originality exists in every individual because each of us differs from the other. We are all prime numbers divisible only by ourselves."
Jean Guitton (1901-1999)
Philosopher


"When things are going sweetly and peacefully, please pause for a moment, and then say out loud: "If this isn't nice, what is?"
Kurt Vonnegut
Writer


"Today I bent the truth to be kind, and I have no regret, for I am far surer of what is kind than I am of what is true."
Robert Brault

There.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter