Jan. 15, 2003 - 10:03 a.m.
Some Blathering to Pass the Time

Hey you guys, my regular readers? I have a survey that I wrote for you to answer, and funny enough so far, 90% of the people that answered it are people who have never read my diary before. AUGH.

Anyway, can you guys answer it? I mean, if you want. You don't necessarily have to...it would just be nice! It's: HERE!!.

So I just became the recipient of knowledge that there were Bettie Page movies. Hmmmm. It's interesting how much I adore that woman. I'm not a lesbian, I never have been and never will be. I have had sexual encounters with women, possibly would again, but I fall in love with men and I dream about cock. So why do I love Ms. Bettie so much? Perhaps it's an idolization thing. I want to BE Bettie. She's just such a fuckin fox! I don't come close though. The best I can do is the hair...

It's misty here. It's really cold, and the air is clammy and there's a thick, almost impenetrable mist hanging. It's beautiful and eerie and unnerving all at once. Where did it COME from?? OOHEEEOOOOOOOHHH. Always makes me think of Stephen King's short story, "The Mist", aptly named, which is about a town that's situated near a kind of nuclear genetic evil stuff research facility called Arrowhead or something, and one day, a mist forms across the lake from some homes, just beneath this facility, and it spreads slowly across the face of the town, and probably the earth, bringing with it all sorts of horrible creatures. Very fascinating. It's in Skeleton Crew, which has a number of fantastic short stories in it. Like Mrs. Somthing or Other's Shortcut, The Jaunt, The Monkey, The Raft, all great stories.

I'm reading "The Joy Luck Club" right now, the last of Amy Tan's books, then I've read them all. She better write more, I like her style. I've gone off of John Irving for a while. One can only take so much wrestling, bears, Vienna, New Hampshire, Pensions and incest. Next, it's back to Dickens.

"Ahhhhhhhhhhhhh ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ahhhhhhhhh...

dododo do do do do do dodododo dodododo do do do dodododo

Take onnnnn meeeeeeeeeeeeee (take on me)

Take meeeeeeeeee ooooooooooooooon (take on me) IIIIIIIIIII'll beeeeee goooooooooone ah ah ah ah eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee"

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter