Jun. 10, 2003 - 11:20 a.m.
Bloody Hell

I Got this email from Jackrabbit this morning:

"P-- was giving me a hard time about you last night. She doesn't understand why I treat you like a significant other, and yet we're not dating. She saw how I organized your b-day and how we talked and stuff. She thinks we should be dating. So I squirmed under her barrage of questions while T-- was telling her to cool it. Eventually I told her that "other boys are interested in Arianna". That didn't really dissuade her. So after some more questions from her I told her that you have a boyfriend. This didn't go over very well, because she doesn't understand how he couldn't be at your birthday party and still be a nice boyfriend. I eventually told her to talk to you about it. I said that I wasn't supposed to say anymore and that I'd said too much already."

This is awful. This means, in a roundabout way that I lost two friends last night. T and P. Because P is going to ask me now, about my boyfriend and why he wasn't at my birthday etc. He was there, just no one knew that he was my boyfriend. This means, then, that if she asked me, I would have to lie to her, and I can't do that.

Now I'm in a debate with myself about whether I should forward this email to the lawyer, forward it asking him to tell them, wait until I talk to him in person, then show him the email, or just forward it with no comment and let him make of it what he wants?

I want to tell them. I want him to tell them. It's been two months. He's told me that this is a serious relationship. And if it is, he has to tell them. I can't do this anymore. I don't want to lie to them. And because of this it means that I can't hang out with them now, until they know.

Jackrabbit is it shit for this. I feel like he did everything in his power to not tell thim his own truth. That he is in love with me, but didn't want to settle for me, that he wanted more. He told them everything but that part. I think it might have made P stop asking if he had just said "I don't want her as a girlfriend, she's not what I am looking for". End of story. But I think he was just as afraid of coming across like an asshole as the lawyer is. So instead, he shifted the onus on to me.

I'm annoyed. I'm very annoyed. Now is the time on Schprockets vhen ve run and hide.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter