Jun. 01, 2004 - 11:27 a.m.
Capsized

My tendency to feel alone makes me forget that these emotions I feel are not unique, nor are they rare. They are not odd. They are not things another human hasn't felt before.

The proof is in the lyrics, all the lyrics I read, all the lyrics I memorize. All the ones that I put in here because they express what I feel better than I do.

"when I heard about the coming day
wish I could wake up from this dream
in it I see a family photographed
and thereyou are, tucked in the scene

and there's a jealous net inside my chest
there's a hurt, a sadness there
maybe I'd tell you all about it if
I thought you'd care

heavy heart gets lighter by your side
but there are thoughts I wish I'd heard
if they ask you how I'm holding up
say I'm holding out for the words

what's the sense in being so sensitive?
can I trade this thin skin for a shell?
there are some things I've got no feeling about
but there are some things I can tell

heavy heart get lighter by yourself
it's been so long since you capsized
and you've been lying out there in the sun
has it begun?
has it begun?

heavy heart have you heard?
I could use the words."

Sarah Harmer - Capsized
yes, again. It's a Sarah Harmer kind of day.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
the other sarah harmer cd liner
Sounds Like:
you guessed it..
Feels Like:
listen! the darkess rings

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter