Jan. 21, 2004 - 1:40 p.m.
Chillax, folks

Wow this tipping thing has set off the fucking races. Jesus people just relax. It's amazing how many people out there are just WAITING to get their backs up about something, and when they finally come across it, I can almost see them sputtering and foaming and getting all in a huff: "WELL! I am going to give that fat-assed, asshole, retarded, moron, bitch a piece of my mind! She obviously doesn't ever tip, sends all her food back JUST to annoy the server and she MUST be ugly and jealous of the better looking server to feel this way! I'm going to set her straight by telling her JUST that. Then she'll feel bad and she'll know she was wrong and I'm right!!!"

Hee hee.

Also, it's a poor form of public welfare if the minimum wage is so so low that the servers have to rely on the public to make up the difference in wage. There's where it becomes similar to panhandling. Relying on other people who make more to pay for the amount that you aren't making. I'm all for welfare and helping people who are unable to make enough money to feed themselves and their families, I don't like it when welfare is EXPECTED and DEMANDED and REQUIRED of someone who feels they can't do any better. Get a student loan, go back to school and find a job that pays a little more! It's a matter of motivation and perseverence, anyone can do it if they want it bad enough. I'm guilty of the same. One shouldn't rely on everyone else to make one's ends meet. One should rely on oneself. And if one get some tips along the way, WICKED!! Buy some new shoes.

Anyway, that's the end of that subject, it's getting out of hand.

I feel a lot better today, I must say. I had a physio session last night, and today, when I felt my head starting to ache too much, I sat back down at my desk and I'm going to relax. I got a lot of filing done before it started to hurt, so I think the trend will continue. HEY, no one tips me for filing extra good with a smile on my face, even though it ranks up there with the shitties jobs in the world...

Actually, I guess I did get a tip, I got a raise.

Once again, I haven't learned my lines for class yet and class is tonight. I feel like I am definitely at the end of my rope. I no longer get excited to go to class right now. I think I will take a break starting in March (because if I want to quit starting Feb, shea'll be pissed for not giving her enough notice). So March it is. I see a year of saving mega cash for me. I need to bolster myself, I've spent too much over my life and have never been good at saving. I'm enjoying watching my RSP get bigger, and my savings account too. It's satisfying sometimes!

Ok enough blab, I'm going to learn my lines, stretch my neck and relax a bit.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter