Jan. 22, 2004 - 4:18 p.m.
Whore of a different kind

Whoa, busy day. I haven't had a blinking moment to think all about myself!! Haha.

I've been wearing my reading glasses while looking at the computer lately. I wonder if it's helping or making things worse?

YAY, ballet tomorrow night, I've been looking forward to this for months. I managed to get free tickets to LaLaLa Human Steps, which isn't classical ballet really, it's just craziness. I can't wait! I'm awestruck by dancers.

How they move their bodies like that and make it seem so effortless. They make it look good. I've never been exceptionally good at dancing. I move alright, I can learn 'the steps' but I could never really excel at it, I just don't have the body.

And it's oddly not envy when I look at dancers, I just think "wow".

So in lieu of not being able to dance, I bought a gorgous cream wool skirt to wear to the show. I also bought a 100% silk dress, black that was $39.00. It has cream lace trim on the neckline and hemline, and it's spagetti strap. I'm such a fashion whore. Both are Banana Republic.

OK!! Off to the bank I go. I wanna get outta here, this day has GOT to be done.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter