Jan. 29, 2004 - 11:25 p.m.
Don't belong here

I can't stop thinking about this idea that we live in mundania. I have such a rich world in my mind. I guess so do other people.

People like Tolkien (sp?) who created an entire other place, so far from mundane. Lewis Carroll, C.S. Lewis, Stephen King, Bill Watterson (Calvin and Hobbes). Jeez, fiction writers period. They can imagine a world less mundane. Maybe that's why I love being an actor so much. I get to be extraordinary, even in the ordinary characters. And why I read so much, because it takes me away from here, so I can be "there" for a while, and forget that I feel like I don't belong here in this world at all.

So often I would wake up from a dream and be sorely and bitterly disappointed to be back in reality again. Back to work, back to the fight.

"If it all ended tonight, know that I wouldn't mind. Back to the good old times, before it won."

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter