Jun. 17, 2003 - 10:18 a.m.
An email to a friend

Wow, I look rather ruffled up in those photos. You know, it's funny how much people kinda change while they're traveling. I engaged in a lot of destructive behaviour that I really didn't do much of at home. Well, I mean, whatever vices I had at home, which were non-invasive and recreational, were amplified by something ridiculous like 10,000 times!! heh. Well, exaggeration is a talent of mine, but you get the picture. I see photos of myself when I was living in brighton and I think wow, I was heavy then. I drank so much then. I was untidy, unkempt, messy hair, didn't dress so well. It's interesting to look at the way I am now and the way I was in a lot of parts of my past and see a huge difference. Levels of confidence, responsibility etc.

Oh good lord...I'm growing up!

nahhh, grown up is not a natural state of being, it's a state of mind. An act, if you will, that we put on to conform to some sort of weird club that we think we're supposed to belong to when we're over the age of 25. Whatever. This sounds like one of my diary entries. Maybe I should put this in there...

Tim and I, three years ago...



I must have been about 25 pounds heavier then...about 185lbs.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter