Aug. 13, 2002 - 4:52 p.m.
I Ran Into EVERYONE

Last night was certainly interesting. It was a night to run into a million people that I knew from highschool. I suppose it's bound to happen, but I was never convinced that people from the area I grew up in would ever venture out of its safe, womblike, rich confines.

Also I ran into other people.

I had an audition a while back, I had two callbacks and he didn't cast me and it was for a couple of fairly scuzzy girls (the characters) which I think I mentioned that I keep getting called in for. Anyway, I was going to meet Christina at the Bread Garden and on my way to her table, I saw him sitting at a table there. Well, we saw each other at the same time more or less, he remembered me first, by three seconds. So we talked for a second and he invited me to the screening of one of his films coming up. I said yeah sure I'll go, talk to you later etc and went and sat with C. I told her about the chance meeting and she said that he had asked her a question earlier, like where's Delaney's or whatever it was.

The point is, he kinda tried picking her up a little bit. So on the way out we said bye and he said hey you two know each other, and he ended up coming out with us. BLAHBLAH. So while at Karaoke, where we met up with Jen from acting class, I ran into Russ and Whitney Stewart, two brothers that I have more or less known since grade 2. Sang for a couple of years with Whitney etc. That was fun. Then at the restaurant after, ran into a girl I went to highschool with who didn't say more than two words to me in highschool but surprisingly remembered my name (the wrong name but who's counting). Needless to say, I haven't seen or heard of her for at least 8 years. THEN on the way to go swimming in the ocean at bloody 1 am, I ran into Damien who hasn't even been in town for months and months and it's probably been a year since I've seen him.

It was the night to see people that I haven't seen in a while. I guess I haven't seen Whit or Russ for 8 years either. Blerg.

Today I feel like shit, I was up too late, I'm tired, I'm unhappy with my job. I don't want to do something that I don't want to do anymore. This is the longest I have stayed in a 40 hour a week job, and I am burnt out beyond belief. I just want to die. It will be a year in about a month. SHIT. Although the route my acting career is taking is getting better. I am meeting so many people and really getting out there and involved, and that's what I wanted to do. I don't remember when it was but I resolved to get out there and get in people's faces. I wanted to become a master of self promotion, and although mastery is miles away, I am certainly making a difference. More of a difference than my agent is, that's for certain.

Home now. Good night.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter