Sept. 09, 2003 - 4:30 p.m.
Stab me fulla holes whydoncha

So I went for a blood test today at lunch. I have a standing order to go for a blood test once per week until my HCG levels are less than 5. I hope to god that those levels get the fuck below five before I have to go for another test. I hate needles.

I hate them, they hate me. When I went for the abortion a couple of weeks ago, I went for general anesthetic. First they had to take a blood sample from me to determine if I was RH- or RH+ and if I was negative then I'd have to get a shot so I don't make antibodies to attack my next babies. But I was positive so that's not a worry.

That went pretty well, though she tried to find a vein in the right arm and couldn't so she had to switch me to the left.

THEN, when I was on the table, in the room ready to go, they were trying to get the IV in. I was gassed up so I kinda didn't care all that much or didn't feel too much discomfort, but I was freaking out for one thing, scared, and it did hurt a bit, but they had to give me a STINKY SPECIAL GAS to make my veins open up and be more accessible. It took her THREE FUCKING TRIES to get into my hand - that's AFTER the STINKY SPECIAL GAS and ten minutes of prodding and it still hurt like mad when she finally got it in. Though I was pretty high and didn't care that I was feeling pain. Weird.

Then the anesthetic kicked in and I got REALLY HIGH. That's my favourite part. That split second or two before you fall asleep when you talk nonsense, everything wavers around and you feel really sleepy and cozy. I love that. Then you wake up and it's done.

With three neat little holes in my hand, and one in the crook of my elbow.

Make that two, as of this afternoon. That poor vein is going to get junkied up...all tracked up and shit...sigh. Thank god I'm not allowed to give blood.

Ate british meat.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Cold Play - Careful Where you Stand
Feels Like:
day is done

2 fussbugets said...



Site Meter