May. 04, 2004 - 12:05 p.m.
Going Alone. Surprise.

Nobody is coming to my screening. Wow do I ever feel like shit. Tromley and I had planned to go for ages. The last time I mentioned it, he said, "Yeah we're going, it's been planned for ages".

Turns out he sorta remembered but didn't mention it because he wasn't sure if he could deal with me, being that he's having a tough week.

It's not just him. None of my friends are going.

I know it's not that big a deal, really. I'm on screen for all of 30 seconds, if that, plus a weird voice over thing. I'm not sure I'm all that excited to see myself, there's so much more I wish I had done now in my performace, but hey, it's past.

The point is that it's my first screening. The very first, rather large organized event where people are going to watch each other's films and I'm a part of it. That's what is important to me.

And I am going alone. If I go.

New development, Jana's great gramma died, so Tromley will be comforting her tonight. I don't begrudge her comfort, but it seems like the universe is telling me something here.

Suddenly very sad again. Very sad indeed.

Get used to it, I suppose.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter