Nov. 14, 2003 - 8:44 a.m.
I'm the Happiest little wanna be nerd

I had an appointment at the gym this morning at 6:30, which meant that I needed to leave at about 5:30. I ended up leaving at about 10 to six, but I made it to the gym just in time anyway.

I thought I would feel awful, but it was very pleasant this morning, quite frankly.

It was still dark, not too cold, I think it's going to rain soon. There were hardly any people at all on the bus and so I got a seat. It was dead silent on the bus, like a funeral. No one spoke at all. It was really very peaceful and to be honest, I think I could get used to that...

So I'm trying it again next friday, and I also think I might try to make it there on my own for a workout before work, get it done with. Then I can just go home, you know?

So I overhauled my computer last night. It's done, it's working, more or less. I put in the brand spanking new hard drive, installed Windows 2000 pro, my internet security, and started the windows updates. MAN that took all night. I started a service pack installation at 11:00pm. I was finally finished at 5:45. Unbelievable!!!

So now I just have 40 more updates to install. hehe. Then I can start downloading stuff like MSN messenger etc, installing my games, MS Office and getting my email set up and such. Plus I have a soundcard to put in too.

Then I'll be the happiest little PC user on earth. And I can give JR back his harddrive.

I drank two cups of coffee this morning. Wow. I am back to 155 pounds but I don't feel any heavier. I feel pretty good. Who knows why. Grrrr.

Well. Callback today, shift tonight at the theatre. Tired already. Just want to lame out today. Sigh.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Wuthering Heights
Sounds Like:
Interpol - Hands Away
Feels Like:
worked out, day should be over!!

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter