Dec. 15, 2003 - 2:02 p.m.
In his hands

Well, the once prolific has fallen. How many days has it been since I've updated?

I'm so tired. I'm stretched so thin. It's the season, obviously. I have an event almost every night this week, and something has to give because I will backlash, crash and bow out of everything.

I'm going to my mother's tonight for dinner, and I was supposed to go to a Christmas Party after but I don't think I'll make it.

I was just reminded of an experience I had when I was a very small child. I don't remember how old I was, and I don't remember the actual experience as it happened, but I remember how it made me feel because it makes me feel like that now, even just thinking about it.

My mother used to follow a "path of life" of a sort that originated in India, called Sant Mat(sp). It's basically this: be vegetarian, love all people, meditate, stay away from the flesh and other earthly distractions. It's a sort of meditate to attain enlightenment so to speak. My mother took me to an ashram to meet Sant Ajaib Sing Ji. Anyway to make a long story short, he held my face in his hands.

Here was a man full of love and compassion and light and kindness and calmness and peacefulness and he conveyed some of that to me. And I still carry that emotional memory in my body somewhere. I should recall that memory more. It has a calming effect on me. It brings tears to my eyes and chokes me up but not sad-like. JUst overwhelmed.

It's a powerful emotion, love. Makes us do crazy and beautiful things.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter