May. 06, 2003 - 11:55 a.m.
The Jury is still out

OOOH COOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL.

One of my coworkers was picked for Jury Duty...

Quite a sensational case actually, a double murder committed back in 1986. Two exotic dancers. Anyway, it's a five week trial.

I personally think I wouldn't mind being picked for jury duty if this were the case I was asked to sit. I think law is fascinating, and really the only things that stopped me from going to law school were a) law school, and b) that more often than not, law is boring, bullshitty and injust. So I content myself by pouring over the cases we get here at the office, the legal ins and outs of liability. It gets pretty interesting actually.

I just ate a bowl of soup and passed out in the boardroom with my bare feet up on one of the leather chairs. Hee hee. Obviously the boss man is away.

It's sunny out there, and I know I've said this before but it's a crime to work on a day like this. Especially since I have no windows and have to appease my outside desire with a walk at lunch time and a peer into other people's offices for a lick of sunshine.

Can you be in love with someone deeply, allow them to let you go, even though they love you so much, and still be able to function in a relationship with another person?

What do you guys think about that?

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
it's quiet.
Feels Like:
I'm quiet

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter