Oct. 16, 2002 - 1:15 p.m.
Today's Medical Lesson

Hey you people, do my survey.

It seems that I can be found on a search engine under autistic children and lonliness. Oh for pete's sake. Lunch is over, another 4 hours or so until I go home, less than 4 hours. 3.75 hours. Well, I'll go 15 minutes early, so 3.5. Split some hairs!

I'm vitamin loading today. I went and spent $30 on a bunch of vitamins because I've noticed my health is waning. I have a cold sore, which is unfailingly brought on by a low immune system, which is almost ALWAYS caused by the following: stress, lack of sleep, eating things with arginine (an amino acid) in them like chocolate and beer, being sick, emotional distress, and hormones associated with menstruation. I have done or am suffering from all of the above, so it's not a big surprise. In fact, the surprise is that it took this long. Anyway, it's not a bad one, just annoying, especially since I am going out tonight and will be in front of cute men. FUCK.

It's such a horrible thing. I feel like a walking social disease. Apparently, 90% of North Americans carry the herpes simplex virus, which is what cold sores are caused by. Normally, your immune system is successful at supressing the virus, but at times the immune system is having a bad day (see all the reasons why above) and just calls it quits for a little while. Then the virus goes WOOOOHOOOO parteeeeeeeeeee and invites all it's fucking friends to have a hottub party on your lip. Bastards.

So for all you poor bastards like me, eat lots and lots of vitamin C, things with Lysine in them like chicken, fish, milk, potatoes, beans, brewer's yeast, have some vitamin e and zovirax on hand, and bathe it in listerine. You'll be right!

This is not GENITAL herpes, the sexually transmitted desease, which is type II, but type I, limited to the oral area. I don't know what the percentage it is for genital herpes, nor do I want to know.

On a lighter note:

Quazymike is smitten with meeee!! Hee hee. We are going to have weezerbabies together.

"Your love is better than ice cream, better than anything else that I've tried. Your love is better than ice cream, everyone here knows how to cry..It's a long way down. It's a long way down to the place where we started from."

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter