Aug. 26, 2002 - 3:00 p.m.
Flies..they're everywhere

Gday...

Day 2 of bastard demon fly bite hell.

When I get my stupid sandisk thing working on MY computer, I'll post some pics...NASTY. Even my friends are in on it. Mwrah was telling my how her "dad is watching Lord of the Flies...er ..OHHH..sorry!! Lord of the RINGS" Beeeeeeeyatch!!! I'm having goddam nightmares. When I shut my eyes, I see flies all around me. I can hear them in my ears. Every little tickle I feel on my skin I'm slapping at in frenzied fear. I'm traumatized for life.

I'm in agony. I can't stop scratching and nothing works. They are HUGE and red and itchy as hell. They are oozing. I can't show my legs for at least a week and it's friggin 25 degrees here (that's celsius, so it's hot) I can't very well be walking around in jeans can I? AUUUUUGHGHG

So I have today off work, and I've spent most of it sitting on my ass. I watched Xena, which I HAVE to do on days off just because. I intend to go for a run, but I can't seem to get motivated.

Kryshan has graciously given Chris and I tickets to the advance screening of One Hour Photo, Robin Williams' new weirdo movie. It's at the Fifth Ave. Cinema, one of my favourite places to see a movie. I'm looking forward to the schmooze fest it's bound to be tonight.

Got a callback for the latest short I auditioned for. That's this thursday..wheee! I am super tempted to chop myself some more Betty Page bangs, I'm getting sick of looking so conservative, but I remember the hell that was having bangs, as cool as they looked. If I wanted to grow them out again it would take me another year, and this past year has been HELL. I do look cute with them though....

Also, if I cut myself some bangs, it would be a $300 haircut. Cuz new haircut means new headshots. They ain't cheap.

I feel like today was a big waste of a day off. It's only quarter past three. I did some laundry, I ran the dishwasher. I suppose I'd feel a little better unloading it too, but again, I can't seem to get off my ass.

New song I like, well, TWO. Bif Naked "Tango Shoes" and "I Died". She's so damn cool!

I suddenly can't type because Norbert, my fatcat has decided to commandeer my hand and part of the attached arm as a pillow. Awwwwww. Did you know that he has 6 toes on each paw? Mutant X-Cat, AKA the Turd Avenger.

Whee got it back. Did I ever tell you the story of the turd avenger? Maybe next time...

"I love myself today, not like yesterday. I'm cool, I'm calm, I'm gonna be ok, uh huh. I love myself today, not like yesterday, take another look at me now, cause it's your last look forever."

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


2 fussbugets said...



Site Meter