Dec. 31, 2003 - 9:01 a.m.
The New Year Schpiel

Everyone is doing their year in review. I can't remember the last year, let alone review it. I know what DIDN'T happen this year.

I didn't get an acting career kickstarted. I did, however, do a lot of indie and student films etc, so that was a least a bonus for the resume.

I didn't meet the man of my dreams. I did meet a couple of really great guy friends though, Tromley and the Noggin and they've added to my life a bit. I also got to see Tim again, which was great, it had been so long, even if it didn't turn out like I had hoped. And I really hadn't HOPED anything, just thought it would be great if something happened.

I did get a roommate, Helen. I was so worried about getting a roommate, and worried I would hate it and would hate them for invading my space etc, but I don't mind at all! Helen and I have a lot in common, similar goals, similar issues and we've been helping each other with everything, getting ourselves back on track. Plus she's funny, we giggle a lot, and no, guys, we have not had a fucking pillow fight naked yet.

My little brother got his driver's licence.

I learned a lot of things in regards to Jackrabbit this year, and I'm getting ever closer to just putting my foot down and making a decision. I called him, and he was at TnP's so I said, call me later? He said sure, what's the latest I can call you? I said midnight. It was 9 when I called him. I figured, since he said he would probably be an hour at Tim's earlier in the day, that he would probably call me around 10 when he was on his way home or something, and we would talk till midnight, when I should go to sleep.

He called me at 5 minutes to 12, I was already asleep. I was annoyed! Like, wait until the very LAST minute to call me, and when I mentioned this, he proceeded to practically shout down the phone "It's YOUR FAULT, it's YOUR FAULT! You said the latest I could call you was 12." I wonder if he looked at his clock earlier and was like, I should call her, but I won't yet, she said 12 was the latest.

Whatever, I'm not as annoyed anymore about the last minute thing, but what annoys me today is the "It's YOUR FAULT" thing. WTF? Was there fault needing to be assigned? You called me too late, I was sleeping, whatever. But to get on your high horse and shout it's YOUR FAULT at me? WFT again?

Anyway, there's something that happened this year.

I've had my heart broken a lot this year. I had my heart broken a lot last year too. But this year kinda shut me down. I think I'm just not willing to let anyone else in at this point. Unless they knock my socks off maybe? But when I met the Noggin, I got excited, wow, this neat guy and we like each other. And the closer he got the further I wanted to get. I think the guards are out, the walls are up, and the dogs are patrolling, as Helen would put it.

Nobody's getting in this time.

Trevor and I have been talking lots more lately, that's cool. It's nice to hear that he still cares about me and wants to talk to me for two hours straight on the phone. I like guys who are chatty like that.

Hmm. I got a therapist this year. That's new.

My mother finally kicked her evil husband out!! Thank goodness for small favours.

Christina's grandfather passed away just before Christmas.

My grandmother suffered some mini strokes and now has to make sure her blood pressure is down all the time.

I went to the East of Canada for the first time in my life this year. I made a zillion new friends out there. JonasParker and Misstress and Procrasto and Voodoolex and Julianarose and I hope I haven't forgotten anyone there.

I've grown significantly as an actor. My classes have really paid off. I've changed my outlook a lot this year. I've taken several steps toward being the person I was meant to be or always wanted to be or whatever. I've accepted certain aspects of myself and learned to love myself better. I appreciate things about me. I've taken Shea's advice and am learning to "see myself the way other people see me", not the way I imagine they see me. Fat, ugly, boring, silly. Instead, I'm beautiful, intelligent, strong despite major setbacks, funny, fun.

I lost a significant amount of weight this year. I put a little back on in the last month, but I haven't tried very hard not to. Helen and I will be back on the wagon come Friday. I began at my heaviest of 195 back in 2000. I lost 20 just by going back to my normal lifestyle and stayed at about 175/180 for three years. This year, after being hurtfully rejected for my size, taht was the catalyst for me to take control of something I CAN control, and run with it. I lost a maximum of 27 pounds if I count from 175lbs as a starter weight. So all together, going from my heaviest to my lightest, I had lost 47 pounds. That's quite an achievement, wouldn't you say?

We won $50, then $10, then $11 in the lottery since I've been picking up the tickets. Maybe I'm lucky.

Hmm, I guess I DID have a few things to write about.

For next year here's what I want to do:

get an agent
quit the gov job
lose 20 lbs
get over jackrabbit
learn spanish
start school
call my mother more
the list will go on...

Much Love guys, Happy New Year.

Good. Now go get drunk.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


2 fussbugets said...



Site Meter