Apr. 01, 2004 - 10:25 a.m.
REM Sleep? No Such Luck.

Pretty numb today. Neither happy nor sad. Just - here.

My neck is a bit crackly and I'd rather just lie on the floor for a couple of hours but I suppose that wouldn't look so good to the Executive Director when he walked by.

Instead, I'll drink coffee and eat Ryvita with Cucumber Dill cream cheese and whatever else I want today because according to the website, I've lost too much weight this week. Is 3 pounds too much to lose in a week? Apparently so. It's encouraging that's all. But there go my breasts again. It seems the be the first place I lose it these days.

God yoga is good. I can't believe how extramundane it makes me feel. Otherworldly, for those of you who don't know extramundane. Use it in a sentence. I did the class then I rehearsed a scene and I felt super out there but when I did the scene I was there and fairly present. I just felt really IN my body, which is strange for me because I've spent so much of my life wanting to be out of my body and in someone else's. I guess I'm just learning to wear my skin.

I missed Tromley a lot yesterday. I miss him a lot today. It comes and goes. There are times when I feel fine and completely separated and done with him, and then times where I am so disappointed that it didn't work out at this time and so missing his touch. Lame huh?

Helen and I both thought is was friday this morning. What a huge disappointment. I work 12 hours today. Then I go home and do nothing. Hopefully I'll just go straight to bed and pass out. I need a deep and long sleep. I've been waking up at 4am, then 6am then finally getting into deep sleep only to be ripped from it by stupid retro radio. I still believe 80% of the modern world's stress is caused by alarm clocks and being dragged from REM sleep unwillingly.

Anyway. I'm going to go stuff stupid envelopes because this is what I do with my 167 IQ.

Bye now.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
bloody stereo instructions?
Sounds Like:
ColdPlay - Careful Where You Stand
Feels Like:
floating floating

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter