Aug. 01, 2003 - 8:42 a.m.
Goood Feeeeeeling, Won't you stay with me, just a little longer...

The power of antidepressants. Holy shit.

I took one at about 2am last night. I was a wreck and I couldn't sleep and I was crying and crying and I knew that today would be worse. So I took one..I'm going to get my prescription refilled. I said two months only originally, but this good feeling has to stay for a while longer...I can hold up the sad anymore.

Anyway, I woke up this morning at around 5:45. Of course couldn't get back to sleep. So I putzed around the house, had a bath, did pilates, got my crap ready for the day. That sort of thing. I feel really good.

I haven't thought about losing my best friend much today. But I cried so much last night that I'm almost numb about it this morning. I wonder if he'll email me a response to the month-long excommunication.

He probably won't out of respect for the radio silence but I'm interested to know his views and feelings on this.

I have so much energy this morning, and I was late, because I burned myself a CD for work this morning, so I ran from the early bus stop to the office instead of riding the bus around, which takes longer, but I'm lazy usually.

Now I'm all sweaty and jittery, but the run was nice. A bit of a wake up.

I'm getting my bicycle after work tonight. I was supposed to ride back over town with Jackrabbit but that's off. I wonder if my brother will ride downtown with me.

I know I seem nonchalant this morning. I'm sure it will all come crashing down on me at some point today.. But I'm riding this good feeling while I can.

"Good feeling, won't you stay with me, just a little longer" - Violent Femmes

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter