Jul. 05, 2004 - 8:56 a.m.
one ticket please

My social life has been a revolving door recently.

It seems like a whole bunch of old people came back into my life. And then several people disappeared. And some new people came in, and several others disappeared.

I met a few new people at the wedding this past weekend, but they're all from out of town.

The people that are in my life now, are mostly gone. My oldest friend is all but a face in pictures and the odd msn hello. She spotted me while passing by in a car on her way home from the airport and shouted out. We waved and said let's do a stitch n bitch.

Tim in toronto has disappeared, I haven't heard from him in ages. Dan simply vanished, without a word. Jackrabbit is gone, of course. Tromley, as I know him, is gone, of course. I was stood up by Gibson yesterday so who knows when I'll hear from him again. Blue doesn't reply to my emails anymore, but leaves the odd sorta grumpy comment in my diary. Karin lives in North Van and doesn't take coming across the bridge lightly.

Most others are in relationships and don't spend much time with other people.

For someone with so many phone numbers in her cell phone, I was surprisingly alone yesterday. My roommate and her out-of-town guest didn't even come home last night so I was alone at night too.

It should be ok to be alone. And there are times when it's fine. But when you have two tickets to see a great show, and they're FREE and you can't even get rid of one, there's something wrong.

From now on, I'll ask for one ticket.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter