Jul. 23, 2004 - 10:44 a.m.
pink wellie friday


me and my pink wellies
notice all the bruises and mosquito bites - what an 8-year-old boy...

I think the comment notifier is broken because I'm not getting notification of my comments. So Rufus and Juni and anyone else who's left comments, THANKS! It's kinda fun, though, discovering them by accident.

So here I am, the final day of the second to last week at work. I have one more week left, and that's it!

Everyone is asking me if I have plans for August, and boy o boy yes I do. I just hope that I remain focused enough to see them all through.

I have a hard enough time these days keeping plans I've made for next tuesday, let alone next month, but perhaps I'll have a little more energy and wherewithall when I'm not sitting on my butt for 8 hours a day.

I have an opportunity to hit a BBQ tonight, where I could potentially meet new people, make new friends, that sort of thing, but that would require some effort. Perhaps instead I'll lounge on my patio, pick up the fixins for margaritas, sew a skirt or knit or something, bask in my overgrown jungle garden, and when the light gets low, watch a movie.

Perhaps the Green Mile? Ahhh, Fridays.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
Children of the Mind - Orson Scott Card - just a couple of pages
Sounds Like:
Sarah Harmer - Pendulums
Feels Like:
chicken caesar salad

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter