Dec. 03, 2002 - 9:14 a.m.
Playing Catch Up

OK! I'm back. After a hectic weekend of bessssfrien moving in and troubles with boy and GREAT times with Jackrabbit and computers being down at work and Christmas parties etc etc, I am back.

So I don't know what to fill you in on. How about you leave me a comment for a request for information. So if there's something you've been following in my marvy diary, and want to know where that's gone, ask away, and I shall answer.

I found a quote in Justin Winokur's diary..in THIS entry reading as follows:

"During the drive we talked about Canadians and how they are just like Swedes�it is all about beer and hockey. (Per admitted that this was a quote from Ron Sexmith's drummer.) "

Thought it was cute. I think it's funny that this is the world's view of Canadians. Good natured drunken hockey fans who say "eh" a lot and wear toques. Though pretty much no-one else in the world knows what the hell a toque is. If you don't know, I'm not going to tell you.

Though I would like to point something out. It's winter here in British Columbia. It's winter in all of Canada. But only in British Columbia can you go for a jog at 8pm at night, without a coat on, in the middle of winter. Everywhere else in Canada, you would die a frosty and shivering death. Sure it's chilly here. But it ain't 40 below.

Jackrabbit told me I am his rock this weekend. It made me feel very good, and very sad all at the same time.

Remember a while back in the diary (don't know what entry, can't be arsed to go look for you) I ranted about being the strong one, and other people always relying on me to be strong? He told me I was his rock this weekend, and I felt really important to him, but who is my rock? I don't have a rock. I have a whole bunch of people who rely on me to be a rock.

I've never thought about it. Who is my rock? Who is in my life that I can rely on to be solid and consistent and always there for me, someone who is stronger than me and is unshakeable? I'm going to have to ponder this for a long time. Maybe there is someone, but from this perspective, at this stage in my life, there isn't anyone.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:

Feels Like:


0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter