Aug. 06, 2004 - 11:18 p.m.
mind your p's and q's

I need a friendly voice tonight, but all the voices I know don't hold the same friendliness they used to.

I know it's prejudiced of me, but I need to hear a single voice. I need to hear the voice of someone who is not involved, committed, engaged, married, or just about to be married.

The one person I know that I want to talk to most of all is not calling me back, frustration of all frustrations.

I can't sleep because I'm not tired, I'm bored, and I have this head full of fabric tied in knots to make my stupid hair curl at the ends so I can make the hairstyle I want for Karin's wedding tomorrow. I have to be up at 6am.

I want a friendly voice. I want an affectionate voice. One that will remind me why I should be happy being me. Even with a head full of fabric tied in knots.

I want a gentle voice. I want a joking voice. I want a quiet, soft, appreciative voice.

I want I want I want.

Ok how about this.

I want a friendly voice PLEASE.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:
A Walk on the Wild Side - Nelson Algren
Sounds Like:
Transatlanticism - Death Cab. What an incredible song.
Feels Like:
stupid rags

1 fussbugets said...



Site Meter