Apr. 25, 2003 - 12:52 p.m.
Lessons in Retrospect

Wow,

I never thought I'd say or think this, but I have nothing to say! It's been almost a year that I've been writing this diary and things have changed SO much. It's interesting to go back and read from the beginning to see the journey my life has been. How different I was then, the kind of stuff I thought about.

There are so many things that are better about me, and so many things that have gotten worse. Writing in this diary and meeting some of the people I met through this diary has made me examine who I am and how I am to other people, how I treat them.

It's like long term therapy, only better in the way that you have to examine yourself and see the faults and issues that way.

So I know that I need to think more before I speak. Learn to be so much less compulsive about things. I have learned to listen to my little red flags, that if they go up early on and I don't exactly know why, that they are usually right and I should pay heed to them.

I'm learning to be better with my money, though I still spend more than I should...Sigh. I am going to be a LITTLE bit less impulsive, though I like the fact that I am unpredictable, and that I never know what I'll be doing next. It keeps life interesting for me, routine is death, for me. Some people need it. I need a change-up every now and then.

Ok I have other things to do now. I had better do them!

Life can be good, I think. Just gotta work on it a little more.

A little side note, for me to remember. He called me pie. His pie. Cherry Pie. No ice cream, no whipping cream, no frills. Sweet, hot cherry pie.

old bitching - random - new bitching

Reads Like:

Sounds Like:
Cold Play - Careful Where You Stand
Feels Like:
Cherry Pie

0 fussbugets said...



Site Meter